Skip to content
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

Companies - Organizing

This article will guide you through managing companies, and performing bulk approvals and merging of duplicate entries. 

The Knowledge Anywhere LMS can organize learners by utilizing features like Organizations, Groups, Custom fields, State, Country and other attributes. Companies is an optional feature that allows LMS admins to associate learners with a specific company. Learners can be part of a pre-defined company, so that reports and analytics can be run for specific company entries.

Companies in the LMS is not enabled by default, some behind-the-scenes site options will need to be activated to use it. If you are interested in using this feature, please speak with your account manager or our customer success team for assistance. 

Allowing Learners to select or add Companies to their Profile

If your site has Companies enabled on the site/microsite level, learners can both select a company at account creation, or, go to their profile details and choose the Company. 

If not found, the learner can click Add New button to add one.

Note: The addition of new companies can be disabled in the site personalization settings.

Adding a New and/or Approving Pending Companies

After a learner adds a company, it will not immediately be available for selection by other learners. It will have to be reviewed and authorized by an administrator first. As seen below, that Company is in Pending status, meaning it's ready for review. If an admin creates a new company, it will automatically be marked as active. 

The administrator will select the company name to open the edit page to make any adjustments for the Company, such as correcting typos, or formatting the address and/or phone number in a standardized way. Select Save to approve the address for use.

The address will now be available for other learners to use, and will appear in the dropdown on the learner site's profile page.

Merging Duplicate Companies

If there are duplicate Companies, they can be selected and merged all at once. Select the duplicates, and then click on merge at the bottom of the Company list. 

merging companies-gif

This brings up the Merge Companies page, where you will select the Company that you want to be the main/winning entry. Click Save to merge, and that brings you back to the main Companies page.


If you have any questions or need clarification, please  reach out to your account manager, or our friendly customer success team