Once completion data has been associated with a course, group, or user in the LMS, the object in question can no longer be removed because of the data dependencies between the course, group, and user data types.
- If you select Delete on an object that has data associated with it, the object will be marked as "inactive" in the LMS instead of being deleted.
- Knowledge Anywhere does not delete users from the LMS, but if you no longer wanted a user to have access to the LMS, you can set them to "inactive". This would not delete their transcript, but they would no longer be able to log in to their account.
This article is also included in Learning Path Development>Creating & Uploading Courses